Road Trip Hat

It’s been a long time since the last update of this series. For the fans of my doodles, I hope you will enjoy this new installment. For everyone else, I invite you to waste a few minutes of your time anyway.

This hat was drawn last night when I decided to throw out my old tooth brush and thought to myself: “hey, this could be a cool addition to my painting tools.”

img_4510

As usual, I had no idea what I was going to do, so I went ahead happily.

img_4512

The toothbrush proved to be an interesting tool indeed. It can scratch, brush, and spray paint droplets everywhere (probably with some inhaled toxic aerosols)

img_4513

So a while later, the hat looked like this.

img_45141

This is when I knew what I was going to do with this hat.

Maybe you can figure out what I decided to do from the above picture?

Need a hint? I named this the “Road Trip Hat”.

Hmmm………



















I wonder who guessed it 🙂

img_4515

Doesn’t that background just totally reminds you of the dirt and bug splatter after a long road trip?

It sure does to me!

In case the miniature bug corpses are intelligible, I put some blown up version on the sides.

This is Mr. Bug heading towards the windshield of death.

img_4517

And this is after.

img_4518

It took me some courage to wear the Rain Hat in public; I wonder how much more it would take for me to wear this one.

img_4520

Finally, this signature is going to make the Road Trip Hat worth… hm… 300% of its material cost in the future! (That’s a staggering price of $10 for $3 material cost).

img_4519

There you go. I hope you enjoyed it.

5 thoughts on “Road Trip Hat

  1. at first i thought it was the face of a duck xD
    cuz the cap is orange nd looks a lot like the bill of a duck *nodz*
    the dragonfly juice is purple!! =O
    (im still debating whether thatz disgusting or pretty)

  2. lol another nicely done creativity. Do you know what i was thinking of half way through the entry? —>台灣古早機車後面的周慧敏擋泥板XD which has pretty much the same idea as your road trip. Overall i liked it : )
    but i like the third picture the most:D.

    Tooth brush is amazing, it does many things that we can hardly imagine lol.

    倒是我有個問題,你哪來這麼多空白的帽子阿. 有空可以不以借阿嬤畫一頂, i’ve got a great idea XD (一定不好意思戴出去那種lol~除非halloween). But i dun know how well (in terms of entertainment) it will turn out to be though…..^^”

  3. kaisalin>>
    haha… me too, actually. When I first started to wear the tree of death hat, my colleague’s response was “I’m not sure how I feel about that…”

    amah>>
    haha… third picture eh? Now I have another idea for a hat too. I ran out of hats to paint (although I still got some other materials, but I seem to like hats the most) so I think it’s time to go Daiso shopping again. I’m sure there are places in asia where you can buy hundreds of blank hats for cheap. Maybe I will investigate that if I end up in Taiwan this summer.

    I will pick up a few extra for you 🙂

  4. all i could think of the whole time was the fact that that toothbrush used to be in your mouth…

Leave a Reply

