Coldest Whistler I’ve ever seen

This winter’s Whistler was colder than anything I’ve ever seen (k maybe except the badass liquid nitrogen I stuck my finger into in high school).

It was so cold that when I tried to get into the hot tub, my hand stuck to the iron railing. It was so cold that when I skied down, the cold bites through all of my layers of heavy clothing and right down to my shrunken… you know what.

They said it was minus 15 at the village, and minus 23 on the mountain.

It was so cold that I think they closed down the peaks because people will literally freeze to death if they get up that high.

It was so cold, my fully charged camera battery, which typically gets me 500 or more photos, died in 20 minutes. TWENTY MINUTES! The juice must have frozen in there or something. It was insane.

img_6134

Oh the cold didn’t do that to Jason’s toque. Jason did it himself.

img_6137

In this coldness, you can only laugh it off…

img_6138

Or pretend it’s not happening to you:

img_6140

It was in fact, so cold, that I didn’t even remember taking the Peak to Peak gondola.

img_6141

But, amid this mad coldness, we found some freaking mad HOTNESS.

sspx0322

YEAH BIKINI BABES IN MINUS 15 COLDNESS!!!!!!!!!!!

Some dude shouted: “HOW HOT ARE YOU?” to which the babes replied: “We’re freaking HAWT!!!

Damn right you are.

7 thoughts on “Coldest Whistler I’ve ever seen

  1. 金的很冷ㄋㄟ~~
    我那天坐Peak-to-Peak的時候冷到沒心情看風景
    冷到知道在雪地裡冷死的人感覺是怎麼樣
    coldness + dizziness (due to gondola) made me feel dead on my third day of whistler trip.
    good that you guys left early when the weather and temperature were still good.
    After the sun went out…..又是一個會讓人罵髒話的冷XD

  2. 阿嬤>>
    哈哈… 第一次上Whistler就碰到這麼爆冷的天氣, 難為你啦! 其實Whistler雪況通常都超好的, 兩座山滑都滑不完, 什麼類型的路都有. 可惜這次天氣實在太差 😦
    下次看準好天氣再給whistler一次機會吧!

    myecho>>
    小N你的名字很愛變喔!

  3. stlc>>
    哈哈.. 後來你們沒去找模特兒喔? 在嚴寒中看辣妹是蠻特殊的經驗 XD

    kaisalin>>
    Yup, fun for the body and mind.

Leave a Reply

