Kevin’s wittiness

kevin-leyton-brown

Kevin is an awesome prof. Highly recommended for CPSC 322: Artificial Intelligence. He is witty, smart, and he uses his picture as the icon for the course website.

Here are a few quotes from Kevin that are particularly memorable. I invite everyone to contribute.

Before the midterm:

“Non-programmable calculators are completely useless, so they are allowed. Programmable calculators are useful but in a wrong way, so they are not allowed.”

At the midterm:

“Wow I’ve never seen so many students in this class. Hello, my name is Kevin and this is CS322. We meet here on every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday at 4pm — just in case you are interested in joining us after you get your midterm back.”

A while after the midterm:

“Hey, are there more students today? The words must be getting out that I brought chocolate to class last time. Either that or people are starting to panic because the assignment is due in two days.”

A guy brought a baby to class:

“I think I’m going too slowly if I start seeing toddlers in class.”

6 thoughts on “Kevin’s wittiness

  1. hahaha i know he’s so funny!!
    i still remember him picking up dk before..
    darn he’s hilarious haha

    and he’s so 自戀 too.. =w=
    see his pix everywhere LOL

  2. hahaha… I wish my profs are that funny =\ he’s kind of good looking too!

    anyways, should we hang out during the xmas break since we haven’t gotten together for a LONGG time!

  3. ohh, you may wonder… “4:20am” what da heck is kaman doing at this time…

    “paper + paper + final + final + final + paper + paper + …. and etc”

    not funny @__@

  4. 小N>>
    lol *DK eats takes a huge bite on his peach*
    Kevin: “Pfahahahaha… sorry but somebody just put something in his mouth and it looked very funny. Throws me off. There he did it again.”

    Kaman>>
    LOL one more reason to get into comp sci?
    Yes we should hang out! RC is planning to build some igloos on Dec 21st, you should join us 🙂
    Re: 4:20am: time management! Stay healthy!

  5. =( I think I have to work on the 21st!
    igloos ??? where’s the ice/snow ??!!

    I do hope I have good time management… I wouldn’t have to stay up all night only if my profs would kindly hand out the assignments more than a week before the due date… However, I am glad that I am not the only one XD

  6. lol~~
    yeah i’ve only been to that class twice and i like this prof already XD

    the toddler one was awesome~~lol

Leave a Reply

