MCAT confidence booster!

So I got back to reading the much-dreaded Kaplan test prep book today. And I saw a very, very exciting test-taking tip:

USE THE MOUSE TO YOUR ADVANTAGE

If you are right-handed, practice using the mouse with your left hand for test day. This way, you’ll increase speed by keeping the pencil in your right hand to write on your scratch paper. If you are left-handed, use your right hand for the mouse.

Which leftie uses their left hand for the mouse!? Wahahahahhaha!!!! I knew we lefties will rule the world!!!!

… ok, I should get back to test-preping. It’s been more than a month since I last paid any attention to MCAT. And that empty feeling of Shad withdrawal isn’t doing much to help either. Sigh.

4 thoughts on “MCAT confidence booster!

  1. “Which leftie uses their left hand for the mouse!?” I always thought some people do…that’s why they make USB ports on both side of the laptop?? I don’t know…I could just be BSing though, as usual =p

  2. 小N: Yup! And a proud one too 😀

    Eric: I have yet to run into a lefty who uses the mouse with their left hand. But the point is, I have nature on my side for this computer based exam!

Leave a Reply

