Tags and Traffic experiment – a follow up

So, the first thing I noticed after implementing the Tags and Traffic experiment is that my blog got completely screwed up. An influx of 12 spam posts occupied my entire front page and my “recent posts” sidebar.

So I cleaned up my front page and left only this post to greet my visitors who would otherwise go “wth, spam attacked on the 3rd day!?” To read my other posts, try the “categories” or “tag cloud” sections in the side bar.

Oh well, no pain, no gain. I changed “___ is interesting” to “___ is an interesting thing”, in hope that it will sound more interesting. But I didn’t make the same change to “Israel” and “Christianity”, because that would sound rude.

The time is now 5:30pm. No clicks last time I checked. Game on.

2 thoughts on “Tags and Traffic experiment – a follow up

  1. Pingback: The geeky blogger’s list « ZeroRatio

Leave a Reply

